Tuesday, 12 June 2018

the phares of the moon

Moon report

The first moon is the new moon. The new moon face the side that faces earth fully to sunlight. The moon has phase because it orbits the earth, the moon takes 27.3 days to orbit the earth. The lunar phase cycle from new moon to new moon is 29.5 days. The other phase is the waning gibbous. The waning gibbous is the moon that that comes to be more than one half direct sunlight. Also the waning gibbous rise after the sunset rise, the waning part means that it is getting smaller. The other phase waxing gibbous. Waxing gibbous is the moon is the afternoon short after moonrise. Waxing part means it is getting bigger and it is less than a full circle, also it rises during the daytime. Gibbous means refes the shape. The phase is waning crescent. Waning crescent that come less in one half. Waning means it is getting smaller. Crescent means the shape of waning or waxing moon. Crescent is the shape like a banana and like a boat and that’s the crescent. The waning crescent rise after midnight.the other phase is waxing crescent. Waxing crescent is the same as waning crescent they both look like a banana and a boat shape. The waxing means getting bigger and crescent the shape the crescent shape which banana and boat. The waxing crescent is totally invisible you can’t see that well in the sky at nighttime.

When the gravitational forces of the moon and the sun to other one. The spring tide is a rare and high tide. Spring tides are during the full moon, neap tides are during the quarter moons.the sun gravitational force on the earth i only 46 percent of the moon. The gravitational pull of the sun to the moon causing tides.there are spring tides and neap tides.

the moon has a permanent dark side, the moon is perfectly round, the moon is bright white, there is no gravity or oxygen on the moon and the moon rises tides in people also the sun sunlight goes on the moon and the sunlight makes the moon reflect the sunlight on earth to make light and heat.

There are 8 phases of the moon which are called full moon, new moon, waning gibbous, waxing gibbous, waning crescent, waxing crescent, first quarter and last quarter. The happen in different times. There are two different tides neap tides and neap tides.

No comments:

Post a Comment